Download and Registration:

How to download Yusra App on Android/ Windows devices

Please open the Chrome web browser and go to app.yusraapp.co.uk. Once loaded you will be presented with a notification saying ‘Add to Home Screen’. You must click on this notification and add Yusra App to your Home Screen to download the app.

How to download Yusra App on iOS devices

Please open the Safari web browser and go to app.yusraapp.co.uk. once the page has loaded please click on the ‘options’ button at the bottom of the screen, then click on ‘Add to Home Screen’. You can now download the app by saving to your home screen.

How to register

Please go to app.yusraapp.co.uk and click the purple signup button. Please follow the step by step registration process thereafter.

Tasks:

How to post a task

Once logged in click the ‘Tasks’ tab at the bottom of the screen. Then click the ‘+’ plus icon. Now complete and submit the form. Once submitted, your task will be reviewed. You will be notified once the task has either been accepted or rejected by an admin. A PDF file may open after posting your task, if this happens please close it and continue. This bug will be fixed soon.

How to edit a task

Once logged in click on the ‘Tasks’ tab at the bottom of the screen. Then click on ‘My Posts’. Scroll down until you can see your task. Click on it. Now click on the pen icon on the top right hand side of the screen. Complete and submit the form to edit your task.

How to delete a task

Once logged in click on the ‘Tasks’ tab at the bottom of the screen. Then click on ‘My Posts’. Scroll down until you can see your task. Click on it. Now click on the red bin icon on the top right hand side of the screen. Confirm that you would like to delete the task.

How to find a task

Once logged in click on the ‘Search’ tab at the bottom of the screen. Use the slider and refresh button to adjust your radius. Click on an icon and then the ‘view’ button to view the task. You can also click on the ‘Discover’ tab at the bottom of your screen and view nearby featured tasks. If there are no nearby featured tasks this will not be displayed.

How to view your assigned tasks

If you are a volunteer you can view your assigned tasks by clicking on the ‘Tasks’ tab at the bottom of your screen, then click on ‘My Tasks’.

Volunteering and DBS Verification:

How to become a volunteer

You can either get a referral code from an existing volunteer or go through one of our volunteer onboarding organisations. If you have a referral code you will be asked for this when registering. If you have already registered please login and click on the ‘More’ tab at the bottom of your screen. Then navigate to ‘My Profile’. Click on the ‘Volunteer’ button at the bottom of your screen and complete the form ensuring you enter/ paste the referral code. If you do not have a referral code click on the ‘Dont have a referral code?’ link at the bottom of this page. You will be presented with a list of volunteer onboarding organisations. Click on your preferred organisation and email them to request to become a volunteer. You may be invited in by the organisation to complete the registration process.

How to get DBS verified

You will already need to have an enhanced DBS certificate and be subscribed to the update service in order to get verified. If you need to start a new DBS application we would recommend going through onlinedbs.com. If you have a DBS certificate and are subscribed to the update service please login and click on the ‘More’ tab at the bottom of the screen. Then click on ‘My Profile’ and then click on the green ‘Get Verified’ button at the bottom of your screen. Complete the form to submit your DBS number. You will be notified and your profile updated once this has been approved by an admin.

How to share your referral code

If you are a volunteer please login and click on the ‘More’ tab at the bottom of your screen. Navigate to ‘My Profile’ and click on the ‘Copy Code’ button at the bottom of your screen. Your code has now been copied to your clipboard and you can paste it anywhere you like.

How to accept/ reject a volunteer

If you recently shared your referral code with someone you can expect to receive a notification soon. Once you receive the notification please open it and follow the instructions presented to you. Swipe the notification left and click on the tick or cross to accept or reject the request.

Task Management:

How volunteers can accept tasks

Go to a task and click the ‘Accept’ button. If you cannot see this button then you are either not a volunteer or the task is no longer accepting volunteers.

How volunteers can cancel tasks

Go to the task that you have already accepted and click the ‘cancel’ button.

How users can accept or reject a volunteer

When a volunteer requests to do your task you will receive a notification. Open this notification and then swipe left to reveal the tick and cross buttons. Click the tick to accept the volunteer or the cross to reject. There will also be a button you can click to view the volunteers profile before making your decision.

You can also go to the task landing page, click on the blue ‘Messages’ button, then navigate to ‘Manage Users’. Here you can accept or remove volunteers by using the buttons under the volunteers name.

How users can complete tasks

Once your task has been completed go to the tasks landing page and click on the ‘Complete’ button.

How users can leave a review for volunteers

Once your task has been completed go to the tasks landing page and click on the ‘Complete’ button. You can then leave your review.

How volunteers can leave a review for users

This feature is still being developed and will be available soon.

How to access the group chat for a task

Go to the tasks landing page and click on the blue ‘Messages’ button. You can only view group messages if you are an admin, volunteer, the owner of the task or if you are invited to participate in the group chat.

How to search and invite local professionals to a group chat

Go to the tasks landing page and click on the blue ‘Messages’ button. Click on ‘Find Users’. If any nearby professionals are available they will be displayed here. Enter a message and click the blue ‘Invite’ button to invite them to the chat.

How to remove a user from the group chat

Go to the landing page of your task and click on the blue ‘Messages’ button. Click on ‘Manage Users’ and then use the ‘Remove User’ button to remove a user from the group chat.

Rewards:

How to select a reward

In order to redeem a reward you must first select it. You can select a reward by going to the ‘Discover’ tab and browsing the rewards under the ‘Exclusive Rewards’ header. You can also click on ‘View All Exclusive Rewards’ under the same header to view the full list of rewards. Once inside the landing page for a reward simply click on the blue ‘Select Reward’ button at the bottom of your screen.

How to redeem a reward

In order to redeem a reward you must first select it. Once selected simply click on the blue ‘Redeem Reward’ button within the landing page for the reward. If you have enough coins you will be presented with a form which you must complete. Once you submit the form the reward owner will get in touch with you. Only once the reward owner confirms will your coins be deducted from your account. If you do not have enough coins you can either find more tasks or buy coins.

Events

How to sign up for an event

Click on the ‘Discover’ tab at the bottom of your screen. Under the ‘Upcoming Courses & Events’ header you will find various events. You can also click on ‘View All Courses and Events’ to see the full list of events. Simple click on an event and complete the form to register for an event.

Coins:

How to buy coins

Click on the ‘More’ tab at the bottom of your screen. Navigate to ‘Coins’, select how many coins you would like and enter your card details to process the transaction.

How to earn coins (including sponsored coins)

You can earn coins by completing tasks. You will notice that certain tasks have 0 coins on offer. If you complete these tasks you may still receive some coins via sponsorship. Currently there are no restrictions on who can get sponsorship coins. This may change in the future.

Profile Management:

How to update my details

Once logged in click on the ‘More’ tab at the bottom of the screen then navigate to ‘My Profile’. Here all the data that we hold about you can be viewed and updated. Simply click the edit button, make your changes and click save to update.

How to go anonymous

Once logged in click on the ‘More’ tab at the bottom of the screen then navigate to ‘My Profile’. Scroll to the bottom of your screen and click the edit button under the ‘Other Details’ header. Select either yes or no under the anonymous option then click save.